2813 S. Hiawassee Rd., Suite 206
Orlando, FL 32835


GME Committee Members

David Weitzman, M.D.

Dr. Weitzman is the Chair of the Committee on Graduate Medical Education. He has served in a number of leadership and teaching positions throughout his career. Some of his accomplishments include sitting on the Board of Directors for both the American Academy of Urgent Care Medicine (AAUCM) and the American Board of Urgent Care Medicine (ABUCM). Dr. Weitzman has experience working in private industry, Federal Government and the Department of Defense. He has held several advisory board positions for hospital systems and the Federal Government. Dr. Weitzman is Board Certified in Urgent Care Medicine and currently works at an Urgent Care Center in North Carolina.


Robyn J. Baron,D.O

Dr. Baron is a graduate of the University of Massachusetts at Amherst. She obtained her medical degree from the Des Moines University of Osteopathic Medicine. Dr. Baron has more than 20 years of experience in the field of Family Medicine and Urgent Care. She is the Medical Director of Temple ReadyCare, Temple University Health System’s Urgent Care Division. In addition to her clinical duties, she is active in the review of best practice guidelines as well as playing a role in the education of medical residents and students.


John V. Chang, D.O., M.Sc., FAAUCM, FACEP

Dr. Chang has been an Emergency Physician at Lawrence General Hospital for the last 30 years. He is formerly an Electrophysiologist/Pharmacologist. Dr. Chang currently serves on the Board of Trustees at the University of New England and is an Executive District Member of the Massachusetts Medical Society.


Claudia H. Daly, M.D., FAAFP, FABUCM

Dr. Daly is originally a Family Medicine graduate from Brody School of Medicine and has proudly been Urgent Care certified since 2010. She was one of the first two Fellows of the American Board of Urgent Care Medicine (ABUCM). Dr. Daly has worked in the ECU Department of Emergency Medicine since 2003. She is President of the Brody School of Medicine Alumni Society.


Lawrence S. Eastburn. M.D.

Dr. Eastburn is Board Certified in Family Medicine and Urgent Care Medicine. He is currently the ACC Medical Director for Holy Cross Hospital in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Dr. Eastburn’s interests are Sports Medicine and promoting Urgent Care as a specialty. He recently set up the first Urgent Care rotation for senior residents in Internal Medicine at the University of Miami.

Sam Emory, CPLP
Mr. Emory is a Certified Professional in Learning and Performance.  He completed his undergraduate studies at University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill.  He has more than 20 years experience in corporate learning in Fortune 500 companies, including instructional design, consultant, and leadership roles.


Admerle Hall-Hoskins, D.O.

Dr. Hall Hoskins attended the University of North Texas Health Science Center and is Board Certified in Holistic Medicine and Urgent Care Medicine. She is the founder of PURE PREVENTIONS which provides Urgent Care through online telemedicine. Her organization also serves as an educational resource for eradication of chronic disease through Prevention Lifestyle.


Maureen Lamm, M.D.

Dr. Lamm is a graduate of Boston University and Southern Illinois University School of Medicine. She completed her residency in Family Medicine at George Washington University. She is board certified in Family Medicine and Urgent Care Medicine. Dr. Lamm has been practicing Urgent Care Medicine for more than twenty years and is currently employed by WellStar Health System in Metro Atlanta, Georgia.


Mario Pena, M.D.

Dr. Pena attended the Texas Tech University School of Medicine and the MPH Medical College of Wisconsin. He is Board Certified in Urgent Care Medicine and Emergency Medicine and is a Medical Review Officer. He currently practices at University Medical Center Physician Group in Lubbock, Texas.


Brian Rogers, D.O., MPH, FAAUCM, FABUCM

Dr. Rogers is a graduate of Texas A&M University for Undergraduate where he received his B.S in Psychology in 1987. He then Attended Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine where he received his D.O degree in 1993. Dr. Rogers then attended the Medical College of Wisconsin for post-graduate training where he received his Master in Public Health in 2001. He has a full time practice that includes Urgent Care Medicine, Occupational Medicine, and Office Orthopedics and is on the Dallas County Disaster Recovery team.


Omid Rowshan, M.D., MPH, FACEP, CAQSM, RMSK

Dr. Rowshan completed his residency in Family and Community Medicine and Fellowship in Sports Medicine at Michigan State University earned a certificate of added qualification in Sports Medicine. He is Board Certified in Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine and Urgent Care Medicine as well as multiple certifications in Ultra-sonography and is the director of the Ultrasound program at Rowan University School of Medicine. Dr. Rowshan completed a Masters in Public Health & Disaster Medicine and earned a diploma in Travel and Tropical Medicine. In addition to multiple past administrative positions, he has extensive experience in training medical students and residents in Urgent Care and Emergency Medicine.

Ryan M. Smith, D.O., M.S.Ed., FAPA, FFSMB, FNAOME

Dr. Smith is a board-certified psychiatrist and a medical school professor at the University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine in Maine. He practices psychiatry in rural Maine at a county FQHC psychiatric clinic. He is interested in the application of psychiatric care to the urgent care setting.


Julie N. Stephen, M.D., MBA, FACP.

Dr. Stephen was trained in Internal Medicine but has experience is Hospital Medicine, Occupational Medicine and Urgent Care Medicine. She is also knowledgeable in clinical operations, quality improvement and talent management. Her goals are to utilize her medical and business acumen to impact quality patient care, physician performance and community well-being.


Muhammad Waseem, M.D., M.D.

Dr. Waseem completed a residency in Pediatrics and a Fellowship in Pediatric Emergency Medicine and holds Master degrees in Clinical Investigation and Epidemiology & Health Services Research from Cornell University, New York. He is currently Professor of Emergency Medicine in Clinical Pediatrics at Weill Cornell Medical College, New York and serves as the Research Director for the Department of Emergency Medicine at Lincoln Medical Center Bronx, New York. His special interest is acute care of children.

U.S. Committee of Graduate Medical Education Urgent Care Medicine

The American Academy of Urgent Care Medicine (AAUCM) and the American Board of Urgent Care Medicine (ABUCM) have joined together to support the development of a new nationally recognized residency in Urgent Care Medicine.

The Urgent Care Medicine Graduate Medical Education (UCM GME) Committee was formed as an independent organization working closely with the Academy and Board. The overall mission of the UCM GME program is to develop a residency program that will train physicians in a nurturing, professional, and highly educational environment; delivering competent physicians to society while delivering excellence in patient care.